Reviews

If you’re looking for a plastic surgeon in Metairie, New Orleans, or the surrounding area, reading reviews written by actual patients on reputable, independent websites is a great way to start your search. These reviews provide a candid and unbiased look at patients’ experiences with Dr. Jules Walter and his team at the MODERN Plastic Surgery & Medspa. We encourage you to see for yourself what our patients say about the care they received and their procedure results.

After reading the reviews, you can contact us using the online form to request a consultation with Dr. Walters or call us at (504) 517-6200 to schedule an appointment.

Google
192
5/5
Healthgrades
218
5/5
Facebook
6
Realself
137
5/5

Featured Reviews

I’ve had a great experience so far with Zea doing my laser treatments. The atmosphere overall is welcoming and makes you feel comfortable from the get go. I’d recommend the Modern to anyone!

Maggie and crew are the best! Very knowledgable, very thorough. Great experience start to finish and will be coming back!

Business Owner replied on Jul 10, 2024:

We are so happy to hear! Thank you 🙂

I absolutely love the MODERN Plastic Surgery & Medspa. The space has a beautiful aesthetic, is warm and inviting but also extremely clean. All of the staff, nurses and doctors make you feel right at home the moment you walk through the large glass doors into the beautifully lit waiting area. I’ve had the pleasure of working with both Zea and Dr. Walter’s for facials, laser therapy, Botox and injections. I’ve never been disappointed. My Botox and filler lasted a year which is unheard of for my face. Typically I go in once every 4-6 months. It is well worth it. Trust that Dr. Walter’s has your best interest and beauty in his heart. He’s not afraid to tell you no, which turns out better for your wallet, and typically you as well. I will never go elsewhere. Thanks for a beautiful experience each time!

Business Owner replied on Jul 10, 2024:

Thank you so much for sharing!

Everything about my experience at The Modern has been absolute perfection! Maggie and Zea, wow! … Ashley, Dr Walters, Karen, Amanda, Heather, and Brittany… they are trustworthy, knowledgeable, professional, and they treat you like family. They are true artists, full of many talents. The ability to make someone feel like a million bucks in just 15 to 20 minutes, priceless. You will want to come back again and again. Thank you to the fantastic Modern team! ❤️

Business Owner replied on Jul 10, 2024:

Thank you so much for your kind review! 🙂

Only place i go for botox!

Business Owner replied on Jul 10, 2024:

Love this! Than you!

Everyone at the clinic is super nice and helpful! Zea and Maggie are very knowledgeable and passionate when it comes to your skin! I highly recommend!

Business Owner replied on Jul 10, 2024:

Thank you so much 🙂

I recently had an amazing experience with the Diamond Glow Facial done by Zea at the modern! The treatment left my skin looking rejuvenated, brighter, and smoother. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to improve their skin's health and appearance. Book your appointment and treat yourself to this luxurious and effective treatment!

Business Owner replied on Jul 10, 2024:

Thanks so much for sharing!

I recently visited The Modern for a skincare consultation, and I couldn't be more pleased with my experience. From the moment I walked in, Brittany and Haley greeted me with warm smiles and friendly attitudes, making me feel instantly welcomed. The consultation itself was incredibly thorough. I didn't just leave with a vague idea of what I needed; I left with a comprehensive skincare plan tailored specifically to my needs, all before purchasing anything. The attention to detail and the level of care provided were impressive, and I left feeling educated and confident in my new routine. I'm genuinely looking forward to my next facial appointment. If you're looking for knowledgeable, friendly, and professional skincare advice, I highly recommend The Modern!

Business Owner replied on Jul 10, 2024:

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! 🙂

I am OBSESSED with The Modern. The vibe is immaculate and the staff is truly one of a kind. I have been for injectables, laser hair removal, and monthly facials and I can honestly say the experience is one of a kind. My favorite place ever!!!!

Business Owner replied on Jul 10, 2024:

We are so happy to hear this! Thank you for sharing 🙂

Dr. Walters is an incredible surgeon and I highly recommend him. My mommy makeover has me feeling confident and sexy after having 4 babies. I am 2 years post op and I would do it all over in a heartbeat.

Business Owner replied on Jul 2, 2024:

This is what we love to hear! So happy for you 🙂

Testimonials

From the beginning to end, Dr. Walters and his team have been excellent! Everyone in the office is so nice and very professional. Great atmosphere! Dr. Walters was very straightforward, educating, and left me with no unrealistic expectations! In addition to being awesome, he made himself available beyond work hours for any questions or concerns I had during recovery. He truly cares about his patients during the full process! I feel great and my confidence has increased so much thanks to Dr. Walters and his amazing team! He’s got the MIDAS touch! ?

Anacia C.


One year later and I’m finally doing my review! 🙂 This one is for all the Mamas thinking about it and not going for it…. Go for it!!!! You deserve it! The only regret I have is not doing this sooner for myself. As a first time surgical experience, getting my breast augmentation from Dr Walters was so seamless and easy. I had a very impressive experience with him and his staff. I have two little ones and the recovery was very easy. After surgery, I continued skincare treatments there with Robin. She is phenomenal! After a struggle with stubborn acne and sun damage over the years, I’m so happy to have found her!! Cannot speak highly enough of everyone at The Modern!

Lauren H.


Dr Walters and his entire Modern staff are the BEST OF THE BEST! I have never met such kind and caring individuals that are happy and enjoy what they do. Dr Walters’s knowledge, skills, professionalism and empathy toward his clients far exceed any words! He is most definitely a perfectionist — you can tell the first time you meet him! I had a number of consultations with other Plastic Surgeons but felt that Dr Walters was the only one that took the time to explain and listen — he was honest and told me the truth not setting me up for some unrealistic expectations. I am so happy that I chose Modern. It has changed my life in so many ways! I am very happy with the new me and the new family of friends that I have made!!! Thank you Dr Walters and staff!!!!

Rhonda H.


Dr. Walters and his team are the BEST, they deserve 10 stars!! At my first visit Dr. Walters was so professional, he took the time and truly listened to me and put any fears I had at ease. He educated me, he was very honest and gave me realistic expectations of what he could do for me all while keeping my health as a first priority! My first surgery date was canceled due to hurricane Ida which was obviously no one’s fault! Raeyn is amazing, she was so helpful through the entire process and kept in contact with me constantly to get me rescheduled and still is there even after surgery! Ally was very helpful with pre and post op visits and very knowledgeable! His staff at the surgery center were great, especially Tracy so Thank you!! I was given Dr. Walters’ cell and used it twice and he answered right away (even at 10pm when I had a freak out moment lol) I can’t say enough as to how great he is! I am 3 weeks post op and my results are already incredible so I know once all the swelling is gone I will be so happy! Thank you Dr. Walters for caring and for being so meticulous!!

Jennifer C.


My entire experience was amazing!

I am a local here in New Orleans and I’m so glad that I found Dr. Walters and his staff because I was so nervous to travel out of town away from my support system BUT I stumbled across one of the TOP surgeons in LOUISIANA. That alone made me feel confident!

I am 5’5” 160 pounds & a mom of 3 via c section. I am a very active woman but I could not get rid of that “mommy pooch” just above my c section scar.

I ended up getting a tummy tuck to repair my abdomen, lipo 360, and a fat transfer.

When I tell you! I AM IN LOVE with my new body, confidence restored !

Everything went amazing as far as healing , I was up and walking the same day.

I was given leg pumps to help with blood circulation & Dr. Walters was so easy to get a hold of any time I needed help or had any concern; he immediately reassured me.

I am now 3 months post op, and ready for the summer.

I do highly recommend Dr. Walters and his staff, hands down one of the best decisions I’ve made thus far.

Thanks Modern fam!

Myra G.


I can’t praise Dr. Walters enough for everything he’s done!! From start to finish, he’s been so attentive and thorough. Even texted me after my surgery to make sure I was okay and how I was doing!! You just don’t get that level of compassion from very many places. All of his staff was so welcoming and kind every time I went in. Karen is an absolute angel!! I adore her! You just feel like apart of the family from the moment you walk in. I will only trust Dr. Walters in the future for all my cosmetic needs. #foreverathemoderngirl

Kamryn A.


LOVED Dr. Walters. He listens to your desired look,

is attentive, kind, very meticulous, and informative. The results speak for itself. Also, the staff members were super sweet and helpful. Very pleased with my visit and would most definitely recommend him without hesitation!

Kryslyn J.


Restylane Kysse: I’ve been going to Dr. Jules Walters for over a year now. He has done my lips twice and both times I have been pleased how natural they feel and look while still being plump!! I have seen well known doctors in the past and was not satisfied. Jules Walters is my all time favorite doctor for lips. He takes his time and makes sure they look perfect!!!

Devyn D.


I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Dr. Walters and I can’t say enough about his work, expertise and genuine care and kindness! His entire staff was also so accommodating since I was traveling out of state for my procedure and all of my pre/post op appointments. I have been researching plastic surgeons for over a year in preparation for my mommy makeover. I’ve interviewed doctors/clinics all over the south east. The second I walked into Dr. Walter’s pristine office and sat down for my consult, I knew I wanted him as my surgeon! He listened to exactly what I wanted, answered all of my questions/concerns and used state of the art equipment in his office to show what I would look like after my surgery. On the actual day of surgery he made me feel completely at ease and I knew I was in excellent hands! During my post op recovery Dr. Walters texted me to check in and was also very responsive when I texted him any questions throughout my recovery. I am beyond satisfied with my results and I would recommend him 1000% for anyone who is looking for an experienced, knowledgeable doctor who gives his patients gorgeous results!! I feel like a million bucks thanks to Dr. Walters!!

Cait G.


The Modern Plastic Surgery & Medspa is a great patient experience! Dr Walters and his staff are amazing! They are always so friendly and welcoming from the very first visit! From botox and fillers to cosmetic surgeries, and expert knowledge estheticians- everything is specifically individualized for the patient’s wants/needs! Dr Walters does beautiful cosmetic work and no patient would be disappointed from any service at The Modern! Highly recommend!

Jessica C.


Dr. Walters did an amazing job on my chin/neck. I got neck lipo and a fat transfer to my chin. I was awake during the procedure and I would do it all over again. It was so easy!! I’m only a week out and my chin and neck look 100 times better and very chiseled. He is very professional and gives you the best option for your body. He is an artist at what he does and is the best plastic surgeon in my opinion. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!!!! Thank you Dr. Walters for upgrading my face and making me feel so much better with my confidence! And thank you to the staff for being so sweet and welcoming!!

Jade S.


Saw Dr. Walters for lip filler. He did a thorough examination of my prior injections and listened to my concerns.

Took his time to look at each angle of my lips to ensure the fullness I was trying to achieve was evenly distributed.

Also, the office is gorgeous and staff is friendly!

Would recommend Dr. Walters to anyone.

Thanks for fixing my lips!

Marissa J.


I just recently started my skin care routine with Robin at The Modern. She took the time to consult with me first, listen to my concerns and give me a step by step plan. My skin has not been the same since! Robin is the best! I just recently did the BBL Forever Young treatment and Robin made it a painless enjoyable experience. I’m so excited to see my results in the upcoming days! I highly recommend Robin to everyone!

Krista W.


I researched several physicians in hopes of finding a great Plastic Surgeon. Dr. Walters was one of my top choices. After meeting with others I knew he was perfect for me. He’s smart, quite aware of the latest technologies, and is very personable. His bedside manner is amazing! I received a mommy makeover which included an extended tummy tuck and a breast lift with fat transfer. My results are amazing and it’s only been 5 weeks. My final results aren’t even in yet. My breasts are lifted and full, and there was no silicone needed. What he did see today however was that I developed something called dog ears. But being the amazing plastic surgeon he is, he’s going to schedule an office visit to have them fixed. His expertise is UNMATCHED! His compassion and care for his patients? UNMATCHED. My stomach is the flattest it’s been in forever and I’m not even finished healing yet! I’d highly recommend anyone to him. And before I forget, his staff is also amazing. They are so extremely warm and friendly. If I should ever need anything involving plastics this is the only place I’m going. Thank you Dr. Walters for restoring my confidence and my body.

Lovely L.


I had a wonderful experience at the Modern with Robin. She made me feel very relaxed and comfortable while she explained the Halo Laser peel. I am loving the results that I am seeing. Thanks also to Karen Maczewski for suggesting the peel at my last visit. I highly recommend Dr Walters and his skilled team! Thanks again, Cindy Finley

Cindy F.


Robin is the best when it comes to Laser hair removal! She knows what she’s doing and she makes you feel very comfortable even when you are getting private parts lasered.

Jordan S.


Dr. Walters and his staff are amazing. Super nice and welcoming. Love how Dr. Walters is so gentle and how he does not over do anything keeping you looking natural.

OliviaFunWhat !!!


The Modern Spa is phenomenal. Staff is amazing. Treat yourself to a self-care experience. You won’t be disappointed.

Melanie H.

Contact